Emily’s New Dress

Saturday….I have five hundred things to do and what do I do?  Sew a dress for a baby doll.  How can you resist the: “Mommy, my baby does not have any clothes, can you make her some?”  Vivian was looking at me with such faith in her eyes, who was I to let her down? 🙂 When I bought this doll for Vivian for Christmas, I looked around at a couple stores searching for baby clothes Emily’s size.  However, I did not come across any.  So, knowing this already, I pulled out the sewing machine and made Emily a dress. 

I am not a seamstress, by any stretch of the imagination.  I can’t follow a pattern to save my life.  I gave my daughter the choice between three fabrics, and she chose flags.  Good ole red white and blue.  What am I supposed to make out of that?  I guess we are going to get Emily ready for July 4th early!  Well, here it is.  And the outfit would not be complete without a huge red tulle bow to top Emily’s head.

Emily's New Dress

Andrea

3 thoughts on “Emily’s New Dress

  1. How cute!!!! I do not sew so I have to look for other ways to dress Kensli’s dolls. What I do is look at rummage sales for premie or 0-3 month clothes. They usually work fine.

    LOVE THE BIG BOW!!!!!!
    Kayla

Leave a Reply

