Rock Band

Rock Band drums

Jonathan, my brother, gave us his “Rock Band” set that hooks up to the Xbox.  I have heard of Guitar Hero and my friends have said that it is “Soooo much fun to play”.  So, I heard that you could buy the game and download Christian songs.  I thought that was pretty cool, so I got talked into playing “Rock Band” with Steven and Vivian (my four year old daughter).  In case you do not know what I am talking about, Rock Band comes with a bass, guitar, drums and microphone.  You can play with all, or you can choose one and play the game solo.  So, Steven got it all hooked up.  Vivian was on drums, I played bass and Steven tried guitar.  Folks, it is NOT as easy as it looks.  Now, me being a music major and having a degree, I thought I was going to outshine these two and show them how to do it….HAHAHAHAHAHA………I got booed right off the stage.  That’s right, if you miss enough notes, the crowd will boo you off the stage.  Let’s just say, I am glad I don’t do this professionally.  It was a lot of fun though. My favorite is the drums.  I have always dreamed of learning how to play.  It was definitely the easiest out out of the four to do.

What is interesting to me, is that when you sing in the microphone it detects the pitch in your voice and it will tell you if you are hitting the notes or not.  So, if you are flat or sing offbeat, you get booed off the stage.  Wouldn’t it be hilarious if we had these at POA?

Andrea

3 thoughts on “Rock Band

  1. Hm, I didn’t realize that you can download songs to use on it. That is what has been holding me back from purchasing something like that is that I wasn’t in the mood to play 80’s rock songs that I’m not a fan of. Where did you find the Christian songs at? I’d like to see the options 🙂

    Looks like your daughter sure loves it too 🙂

    • Ok, I am definitely not the Xbox technical person and I haven’t done it yet….but, the guy at the store told me that you can get Christian music for Rock Band. I am not sure about Guitar Hero.

  2. Oh, LOLOL, I’m thinking there would be a few singing in the mics who would be booed off stage! HAAHAHAHA.

    This sounds like a ton of fun though, maybe more so if you actually had a musical family ….

Leave a Reply

