Estate Sale Fun Finds

Saturday, there was an estate sale next door.  I got up at 6:00 a.m. to see what all they had.  I found some neat things.  I found a prayer Bible that was published in 1894, two vintage jewelry cases (that I like to put my craft notions in), a tin tray, some odds and ends books and a vintage drink cart.  My husband tried to talk me out of the cart.  He almost succeeded…then I went back and bought it anyway!  Hey, it was only $6.00!  How can you go wrong?  Anyway, I primed it and painted it and now it is serving as a cart to hold all of my craft jars in my scrapbook/craft room.

Before...

Before...

...After

...After

After while, it may end up being a plant stand on the porch like my other one.

Andrea

One thought on “Estate Sale Fun Finds

  1. You would think Steven would know by now to just let you go on ahead with your thinking out of the box!

    Turned out lovely!

Leave a Reply

