Happy Sunday!

Children's Letters to God, Coughlin-Saunders, Sept 13, 2009

Children's Letters to God, Coughlin-Saunders, Sept 13, 2009

Our friends' son, Carson, was in it.  He is the one in red on the table.

Our friends' son, Carson, was in it. He is the one in red on the table.

We had a great time at the musical with our friends

We had a great time at the musical with our friends

Steven and me

Steven and me

Leah and her sons

Leah and her sons

Brad and his son

Brad and his son

Kayley...at Cane's before the play

Kayley...at Cane's before the play

We took Vivian to see the musical Childrens Letters To God.  It was very cute.  After we arrived home, Vivian spent an hour dancing and singing!  I knew she would like this!  She watches a lot of the old musicals on Netflix.

Yesterday, before we went to work on our rent house, she had to dress up and have a fashion show.  She dug out her play microphone from Cracker Barrel and made me introduce her.  She also had a solution for world peace and some other things I couldn’t quite understand.

Vivian's entry

Vivian's entry

Exit

Exit

Coming back for a curtsy

Coming back for a curtsy

Even though I was still in my nightgown, she insisted I participate in the fashion show too.  So, I strutted my stuff, complete with magic wand and all.  NO THERE ARE NO PICTURES OF THAT!  Thank God!

countertops and sink in...need to install pulls

countertops and sink in...need to install pulls

The paint it took to make this house look decent again

The paint it took to make this house look decent again

I also posted the after bathroom pic here.  I put it with the before pics so you would have something to compare it too.  It is far from done, but, progress nevertheless.

Anyway, we had a good weekend. We hope you did too.  Back to work tomorrow.

Andrea

2 thoughts on “Happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

