Making Valentines

I have so many things to post and talk about, but I will settle for talking about the cute Valentines Vivian and I are making for her classmates at school.  I could take the easy way out (as I have in previous years) and buy the premade ones.  But, I have all of this papercrafting stuff begging me to be used.  So, here is one of the cute Valentines we made.  I have several other “designs” in my head, but this is the one we worked on this afternoon.

Supplies:

Red and White cardstock
Close to my Heart Exclusive Inks:
Desert Sand
Tulip
Moonstruck
Olive
Tim Holtz Antique Linen distressing ink
Inkadinkado small script stamp
Close to My Heart Acrylix Stamp sets:
D1373 Childhood Portrait (Boy on Rocking Horse, small and medium heart, ‘Friendship’)
D1348 Priceless Love Word Puzzle (sweet)
B1336 Somethin’ Special (to)
Vivian’s stamp I had made for her that says: Made especially for you by Vivian Warren (she loves to create too)

We cut the red cardstock to 3×3 and the white cardstock to 2 3/4 x 2 3/4 (two and three quarters).  We distressed the white cardstock with the antique linen ink and used Desert Sand to stamp the small script.  We ran the edges of the white card stock in the Desert Sand to darken the edges. 

We then stamped the rocking horse boy (Moonstruck), the small and medium hearts (Tulip) and the word ‘sweet” (Olive) onto the now distressed cardstock.  On the red cardstock, we stamped the word “Friendship”, underneath that we stamped ‘to” and finally we used Vivian’s stamp to finish it off and to let them know it was created especially for them. We used a tape runner to adhere the white cardstock to the red.  Punched two holes in the top.  Added our ribbon and Voila!

If anyone would like to order any Close to My Heart products, please contact me through this website, or at ising2dlord@bellsouth.net

Andrea

One thought on “Making Valentines

  1. For Christmas, we recycled powdered formula cans. For Valentine’s Day we are recycling baby food jars. Wonder what you will get in the mail? Hmmmmmm……

Leave a Reply

