Recycling Services in Louisiana

I would not call myself a super recycler, or anything, but I do try to do my part.  One of my friends told me that the following company on Broadway now takes plastics too.  This is copied and pasted from the City of Alexandria’s website.  They do not list plastic as an item they accept, but they do accept anything plastic with this symbol:

Recycling Services
2510 Broadway Ave.
Alexandria, LA
(318) 473-4441
paper and cardboard

If you are interested in recycling cans or aluminum, you can drop off your items at:

BEST Metal Recyclers
715 Melrose St.
Pineville, LA
(318) 767-6585
cans, metals, aluminum, etc.

Reduce, reuse, recycle!

Andrea

Leave a Reply

