Kitchen Faucet Update

Faucet BEFORE

Faucet AFTER

So, I have been begging my husband and my brother, when he would come to visit, to change the ugly kitchen faucet for four years.  Their logic was, we have to send the kitchen sink to Shreveport to be re-enameled and we need to remodel the kitchen anyway, so we will wait until then.  My logic was, I don’t want to look at an ugly decrepit faucet that leaks…I want it fixed NOW.  See, my side makes more sense!  Lol…

I ran across this faucet at Sutherlands on sale and asked my honey to install it.  No telling how long it will be before we can have the sink enameled, and I want a new faucet…NOW!  (I kinda like the all caps NOW it makes me feel like a rebellious toddler 🙂

In order to have the sink re-enameled, we would have to: pull out the cabinets, redo the kitchen floor, reinstall cabinets and new countertops (all the while the sink would be in Shreveport), then reinstall the sink with a new faucet.  I don’t see any of the above happening anytime soon.  We are going to replace the flooring, but we are not replacing cabinets or countertops at this time due to budget constraints (Yes, paying for a second degree can be expensive).  So, the sink will not get pulled up until new countertops are ordered (sometime in the next 100 years).  Armed with the above logic, I was able to strongarm my husband into changing the faucet.  That, and I promised him uninterrupted Xbox play time for as long as he saw fit.  See, there is a story behind EVERYTHING!

Happy Wednesday!

Andrea

Leave a Reply

